Lets Play.. 50 Questions About The Geeky Mama!

Difficult roads often lead to beautiful destinations.jpg

Ok ladies, I thought I would change it up a little bit! Instead of a long blog post, I thought it would be fun to do a questionnaire. Let you guys get to know me a little more! Lets get started!
1. WERE YOU NAMED AFTER ANYONE? 
Strangely, my mom said I was named after the character from “Gone with the Wind”…. The man…
2. WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU CRIED?
When I had to drop off my 4 year old at school. It was his first day of Kindergarten. He didn’t even flinch when he walked in. Didn’t phase him at all. Needless to say, he loves it!

3. DO YOU LIKE YOUR HANDWRITING?
Ehhhh, not really. My hubby actually has better handwriting than me! I think so anyways..

4. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE LUNCH MEAT? 
Hmmmm… I love it all. I am not a big roast beef fan anymore though. After I had my second son, I’ve cringed at the sight of it.
5. DO YOU HAVE KIDS? 
Yes! 2 boys. Christian, 4 and Adam, 2. Both are my babies and I love them to death.

6. IF YOU WERE ANOTHER PERSON WOULD YOU BE FRIENDS WITH YOU? 
Is it possible to date myself? lol. I’m kidding. Yes, I would!

7. DO YOU USE SARCASM A LOT?
I didn’t for a long time. I didn’t want to hurt anyone’s feelings. Now that I am older, its basically all that comes out of my mouth nowadays. haha
8. DO YOU STILL HAVE YOUR TONSILS? 
Nopers! Got those puppies out when I graduated High School in 2006.

9. WOULD YOU BUNGEE JUMP? 
It looks fun, but I get SUPER BAD motion sickness… and I mean from everything! Even from my own driving sometimes. I’d be scared that I would get sick in mid air! EW.

10. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE CEREAL?
Golden Grahams, Captain Crunch cereal (even though they cut up your mouth like they are made out of razor blades!)

11. DO YOU UNTIE YOUR SHOES WHEN YOU TAKE THEM OFF? 
Nope! To the floor you go!

12. DO YOU THINK YOU ARE STRONG? 
At times, I don’t think I am. Then I look at my boys and know that I can conquer anything that is put in front of me. I suffer from PPA and PPD and I am truly a fighter!
13. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE ICE CREAM? 
I reallllllly LOVE Dairy Queen Blizzards. One in particular… Brownie Batter. I unfortunately can’t eat these anymore because the sugar causes my anxiety to skyrocket!
14. WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU NOTICE ABOUT PEOPLE? 
Body language, eyes, smile… I usually can read a person quite fast.
15. RED OR PINK?
PINK!

16. WHAT IS THE LEAST FAVORITE THING ABOUT YOURSELF? 

My body. 😦 I miss my pre pregnancy body!
17. WHO DO YOU MISS THE MOST?
I miss being with my family all the time. Everyone is sort of spread out.

18. WHAT COLOR SHOES ARE YOU WEARING?
None!

19. WHAT WAS THE LAST THING YOU ATE? 
Yummy Talapia with rice. So yummy!

20. WHAT ARE YOU LISTENING TO RIGHT NOW? 
Nothing! Except for Peppa Pig playing in the background…. Does that count?

21. IF YOU WERE A CRAYON, WHAT COLOR WOULD YOU BE? 
Purple. No idea why. I just choose purple! haha
22. FAVORITE SMELLS? 
Coffee, flowers, homemade food, Thanksgiving, Christmas Trees, pumpkins..
23. WHO WAS THE LAST PERSON YOU TALKED TO ON THE PHONE? 
My mommy! We are doing a Gaming Convention in Idaho in October and we were discussing the info on the tote bags I was customizing for her company! (Told you I was a geek!)

24. MOUNTAIN HIDEAWAY OR BEACH HOUSE? 
Beach house! Love the beach!
25. FAVORITE SPORTS TO WATCH? 
Not a big fan.. unless my kids are playing sports, you wont really see my watching anything.
26. HAIR COLOR? 
Naturally I am a dirty blonde. I dye my hair differently all the time. Right now I am a dark burgundy.

27. EYE COLOR?
Hazel!

28. DO YOU WEAR CONTACTS? 
Never have!

29. FAVORITE FOOD?
Italian Food and Comfort Foods!

30. SCARY MOVIES OR HAPPY ENDINGS? 
Eh this is  tough one. I love both!
31. LAST MOVIE YOU WATCHED? 
Something on Lifetime Movie Channel. I’m a big sucker for their movies!

32. WHAT COLOR SHIRT ARE YOU WEARING?
Hot pink spaghetti strap!

33. SUMMER OR WINTER?
Winter please. I hate Arizona summers! 122 is it. I am so over that! YUCK

34. HUGS OR KISSES? 
Do chocolate kisses count? haha I love both. Especially kisses from my babies.

35. FAVORITE DESSERT? 
Cheesecake!

36. COMPUTER OR TELEVISION?
Computer please! I love working on my blog, and I start school next week, I need it!
37. WHAT BOOK ARE YOU READING NOW? 
Nothing… I am usually always reading a book. The boys and I need to take a trip to the library again..

38. WHAT IS ON YOUR MOUSE PAD? 
I use a laptop, so need to have one!

39. ANY TATTOOS?
You don’t even want to know.. I have so many of them!

40. FAVORITE SOUND? 

My kids laughing and playing together. (peacefully)

41. ROLLING STONES OR BEATLES?
Beatles!

42. WHAT IS THE FARTHEST YOU HAVE BEEN FROM HOME? 
Indiana!

43. DO YOU HAVE A SPECIAL TALENT?
Is being a Super Mom a talent? We can multi task like nobodies business!

44. WHERE WERE YOU BORN? 
Santa Rosa, California

45. WHERE ARE YOU LIVING NOW? 
The devils playground… Arizona. Not even kidding. I burn my hands every time I touch the steering wheel!

46. WHAT COLOR IS YOUR HOUSE?
Uhhhh.. brown? Everything in AZ is brown and so boring!

47. WHAT COLOR IS YOUR CAR?
Maroon! I have another one that is blue.

48. ANY PETS? 
Well, we ended up getting rid of a lot of them, but now we have: A rabbit, parakeet, fish, small aquatic turtle and 2 bearded dragons named Bonnie and Clyde!

49. DO YOU WANT MORE KIDS?

Yes, I do. I would LOVE to have a little girl. BUT I am not sure if my body can handle anymore pregnancies. We will see! 🙂

50. WHY DID YOU BECOME A BLOGGER?

I had just had a D&C because I was diagnosed at 10 weeks pregnant with a Blighted Ovum. It killed me. I was hurting really bad, mentally. I started researching and looking for jobs that I could do from working at home. Everything that popped up, lead me to Blogging. This has been the most amazing outlet for me!

 

2 thoughts on “Lets Play.. 50 Questions About The Geeky Mama!

Leave a Reply

