6 Things You Should Always Do in the Fall..

OCT.png

Fall is one of my favorite seasons of the year. Even though I live in Arizona and don’t go through the changing  of the beautiful Oak trees, I still appreciate the beautiful weather and the many traditions that go along with this wonderful time of year. You don’t know where to start? Don’t worry..I put together a simple list of 6 things you should always do in the fall..

 

corn-418095_1280

Go to a Farm

1780680_10204060182597327_2036844582364085622_n

 I am a sucker for traditions! When my oldest son was born, I promised myself that I would create special memories for him. Something that he would get excited about and look forward to, every single year. One tradition that we started was to go to one of our local farms. About 10 minutes away from us is an adorable little family owned farm. They have hayrides, corn mazes and a petting zoo. They also have a pumpkin patch, where the children get to pick out one pumpkin each and decorate it with stickers. It may not be the biggest farm, but it is the perfect size for my kids and they love it!

pumpkin-1679827_1920

Let the Kids Find the Perfect Pumpkin

11219613_10205963562940646_4625819653439601382_n

Nothing says fall to me like a day at the pumpkin patch! This may go along with the going to the farm, but sometimes they are overpriced. No matter where you decide to pick out your pumpkin, whether it be at the pumpkin patch or at the grocery store, you don’t want to miss out on the memories. Plus you get a 2 in 1! Memories, plus a little goodie! When carving your pumpkin, don’t throw away the seeds! If you would like a recipe on how to roast pumpkin seeds, click here for a yummy recipe! (*Just a side note.. the pumpkin in the picture above isn’t for sale! 🙂 )

candy-1638828_960_720

Make Caramel Dipped Apples

Even if your on a diet, how can you say no to this delicious sticky goodness? Make some memories with your family in the kitchen. Don’t worry about making mess. Just focus on the smiles and make sure to record the fun! If you would like a yummy recipe, click here!

leaves-984544_1920

Jump in a Pile of Leaves

Do we really need to act like adults 24/7? Take 30 minutes out of your day, have the kids help you create the perfect pile of leaves. Now  1…2….3… JUMP! And… Repeat! Now if this is not something that you are into and you would rather stay inside.. There is another fun little option. Grab some paper and some crayons and a couple different sized leaves from outside. Have the kids rub the paper with the crayon with the leaf underneath the paper. Create designs and pictures to hang up on the wall.

pumpkin-pie-520655_1920

Make Pumpkin Pie

Forget the diet. Pumpkin pie is completely fat free right? Shhh! I won’t tell if you don’t! This is one goody that I know will be made in my home every year. Even if you don’t bake it yourself, be sure to enjoy a piece with a nice dollop of whipped cream. If your not a fan of baking or the taste, but love the smell, make sure to pick up a scented candle! It is an easy way to make your house smell fantastic, without all the baking and the cleaning up.

autumn-1072827_1920.jpg

Take a walk

This is certainly one of my favorites. Simply find a nice area for you and your family to enjoy the cool breeze and the beautiful colors of Autumn. Spice up the walk by bringing homemade lunches. Nothing is better than sitting down on a blanket and having a picnic in the great outdoors. Make sure to bring your camera!

 

No matter what you do, make sure to enjoy your time with your family. Record your time together with your camera or even with some fun projects. Even if you don’t have any traditions, its never to late to start!

Do you have any traditions at home? What is your favorite?

17 thoughts on “6 Things You Should Always Do in the Fall..

  1. We have had a lot of flooding here because of the hurricane but I can’t wait to go pumpkin picking and to a corn maze with the kids. I wish we were back home in the Midwest to go apple picking too.

    Like

    1. Awww I’m so sorry. I hope everything is okay over there for you. I can’t wait to start going out and doing all of this. We usually wait till mid month. So almost time for it! I grew up in Indiana and now live in Az. I miss going out to orchards. I just miss the seasons! Lol

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh, you brought back some fond memories of my childhood and my kids when they were younger. Now that I’m an empty-nester, I don’t do these things and you just made me want to go out and do them. I will say that I go out to a winery where part of it is a farm so that counts, right? 🙂

    Like

  3. We always make a Bucket List for each season. The kids love it. I’m going to try making caramel apples. In part for the kids and mostly for me. Ha! Thank you for hosting! #happynowlinkup

    Liked by 1 person

    1. What a great idea for the bucket list. (I’m a sucker for lists lol ) I always purchase the caramel apples but this year my 2 year old is old enough to help out a little. Thank you so much for commenting!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

